Kirkland Performance Center presents...


  • Sunday, May 9, 2021 7:00PM
  • Adult: $25.00

Get Tickets


Join us on May 9th at 7PM for a special livestreamed concert of pieces written by SRJO players during the isolation of the COVID-19 pandemic.

“For many musicians, time off from performing leads to creative output in other ways. We’re excited to share with you the very fun, swinging and uplifting pieces that our SRJO musicians have written during the isolation of the pandemic, and we’re certain you will enjoy them.”

— Clarence Acox, Co-Artistic Director

Tickets for this special event are $25 ($3 fee)

Selections include:

  • “Passage Suite”  by Michael Brockman
  • “Isolation Suite” composed by Max Marcus and arranged by his father, SRJO lead trombonist Dan Marcus
  • “At the H.O.E.”  by Jay Thomas
  • “Corky” by Sidney Hauser
  • “Swaltz” by Alex Dugdale
  • “Shards” by Randy Halberstadt
  • “Swingin’ On An Algorythm”  by Bill Anthony
  • Also featured is “The Endless Search Suite,” commissioned in 2006 by SRJO from jazz legend Jimmy Heath (1926-2020).
  • Award-winning vocalist (and SRJO audience favorite) Jacqueline Tabor joins the show as well, performing Billy Strayhorn’s enchanting ballad, “Lush Life” (arranged by Michael Brockman).

About SRJO

Seattle Repertory Jazz Orchestra is the three-time winner of the “Concert of the Year” award from Earshot Jazz, and is preparing to announce its 2020-21 subscription series that will include concerts with international stars Christian McBride and Joshua Redman sharing the stage with the SRJO. SRJO’s “The Endless Search” video, plus many other videos, recordings, photos, clinics and more can be found at the SRJO Channel (updated weekly). For more information, visit

View Calendar

Box Office: 425.893.9900